top of page

Meet the Leadership Council

Yvonne Flowers 2023 copy_edited_edited.jpg
Mayor + Super.jpg

Dr. Eric Jay Rosser

Poughkeepsie City School District


Stacey Bottoms, Associate Minister, Youth Director and Assistant Clerk, Beulah Baptist Church

Dr. Elizabeth Bradley, President of Vassar College

Natasha Brown,  Community Schools Executive Director, Poughkeepsie City School District

Frank Castella, Executive Director and CEO of the Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce

Sally Cross, Principal, SJ Cross Consulting

Leah Feldman, Chief Executive Officer of Family Services

Jonathan Jacobson, New York State Assemblyman

Dr. Peter Grant Jordan, President of Dutchess Community College

Tom Lawrence, Director of the Poughkeepsie Public Library District

Geraldine Laybourne, Co-Founder of Day One Early Learning Community

Timmian Massie, Member, Poughkeepsie Alliance; Chief Marketing/Public Affairs Officer, Rhinebeck Bank

Jeannie Montano, President and CEO of the United Way of the Dutchess-Orange Region

Tamoya Norwood, Poughkeepsie City School District Parent

William O'Neil, Dutchess County Executive

Thomas O'Neill, President of the Poughkeepsie City School District Board of Education

Kimberly Popken, Poughkeepsie Public School Teachers’ Association President  

Andrea Reynolds, President and CEO of the Dyson Foundation

Robert G. Rolison, New York State Senator

Dr. Tim Ryan, President of the Culinary Institute of America

Dr. Livia Santiago-Rosado, Commissioner of the Dutchess County Dept. of Behavioral & Community Health

Karmen Smallwood, Dutchess County Assistant Commissioner for Youth Services

Lisa Spencer-Perry, Executive Director of Strategic Planning and Resource Stewardship, Poughkeepsie City School District

Gabriela Vega-Matthews, Community Organizer and Advocate

Dr. Felicia Watson, Member of the Poughkeepsie City School District Board of Education

Dr. Kevin C. Weinman, President of Marist College

Da'Ron Wilson, Chairman, City of Poughkeepsie Common Council; Executive Director of School Engagement, Poughkeepsie City School District

Robert Wright, President of Nubian Directions II Inc.

Members of the Leadership Council 

 Working Group Co-Chairs

Learn more about the Chairs by clicking here.

Dr. Julie Riess

Early Childhood Chair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Mario Johnson
Out-of-School Enrichment and Learning Chair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Cabinet Staff Team


Rob Watson Jr.

PHS '05

Co-founder and


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

John Penney

Director of Community Engagement, City of Poughkeepsie

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Kylynn Grier
PHS '07

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Jill Gomez
Executive Director

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

James Watson

Co-founder and Consultant


Karen Williams
Director of Youth Services,
City of Poughkeepsie

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
bottom of page